You can have up to 200 messages in Inbox and Outbox combined. In order to see the amount of the messages in your mailbox, click on “My Mailbox”.
No, only you have access to your Mailbox. Our email system is private and secure and no other member can access your mailbox.
Our service uses the latest software to provide you with a secure and anonymous mail system. Each member has a private dedicated mail account. When you are logged on to your account and sending or receiving mails from members, all correspondence goes through our secure system.
To review the messages, you have sent to a member, you need to:
1. Log in,
2. Highlight “My Communications”,
3. Click on "My Mailbox"
3. Above the Action column, select “Sent Box”.
You may empty your mailbox by clicking on the trashcan symbol next to each message. Review and delete all unwanted emails, winks, chat requests and e-cards.
You will automatically receive new message(s) in your mailbox. You can check them by viewing “My Mailbox” page. You are also notified by email that you have received a new message.
You are notified by email each time you have receive a new message. It is basic human courtesy to reply; we ask our members to reply to your messages in a timely manner within 72 hours. Even if you don’t want to communicate with the member, please be polite and let him/her know you are not interested with a simple “No. Thank you” note.
You are notified by email each time you receive a new E-Card. You can check them by viewing “My Mailbox” under "My Communications" and then clicking on the “E-Cards “tab.
Absolutely not. Our mail system is 100% anonymous and it is entirely up to you to decide when and with whom to share your personal information. Please read our Online Dating Safety advice.
A our web-based systems allows you to log in to your account at any time, in any part of the world, from any computer providing it has an Internet connection. Please make sure to click “Logout” button at the end of each of your sessions.
Note: Other computers at work or in public places might have restrictions on what can be viewed. You need to have administrative privileges on those computers to view our pages.
No. Our email system allows only for private communication between our members.
You can send a message to members during any of your searches by selecting “Send Message”, “Send E-Card”, “Send Wink” or “Send Chat Request” while viewing their profile.
To reply to a new message simply open the message and select “Reply”.
E-Cards are one of the ways for our members to initiate contact or send a colorful reply. You can send an E-Card by choosing from the list of different backgrounds. E-Cards are perfect for any occasion and you can add a personalized text.
Yes, you can. However, if you are not receiving a reply after a few messages, that might be an indication that the member is not interested. Please do not insist; move on to the next profile.
Once you have received an email notification of a Wink, E-Card or Chat Request you will need to log on to your account. Once you have logged in simply click on “My Communications” and view your Winks, E-Cards or Chat Requests.
In your Mailbox, click the trashcan symbol next to the messages you wish to delete.
You can block a member from contacting you in the future.
1. You can block a member when you are viewing a member’s profile by selecting “Block”.